Halfway through 2012… How Am I Doing?

My mapmyrun log tallied my miles (199) for the year, and I realized 2012 it was halfway done.  What had I planned?  Running 400 miles in 2012— so I’m on track.

Then I wondered what else I had planned for this year.  And where am I?

Well, I’m on track to go overseas and use my skills there… though it’s kinda funny that when I wrote my resolution, I hadn’t even learned the skills I’ll be teaching in Thailand.  God’s good.

Being outside more?  We’ve had a lot of meals on the porch.  We’ve camped once and hiked a few times, though the smoke these past few weeks (and the front-range fires) have made that hard.
197 - Copy
Eat more dinners on china at home… I don’t know if it’s more that last year, but we do.

Get comfortable working at the new hospital… that’s stuck in paperwork la-la land.  So no progress there.

Memorize scripture… not so much.  Time to get on that one.
IMG_8924
Writing?  Lots.

Learning and laughing every day?  Check.

Have you checked in with your new year’s resolutions?  Have you made new ones?

One thought on “Halfway through 2012… How Am I Doing?

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.