An Award! Who Knew?

Ruth at Pulchra Doctrina nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award.  What a surprise!  It was such a surprise that I totally dropped my end of the award and just remembered it last week as I was reading her blog.

So without further ado, I would like to pass the honor on to some of my favorite blogs.

The rules for accepting this award are:

  • Thank the award giver(s) and link back to them in your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this award along to bloggers you read and admire
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award (I felt really shy about this part!)

So here are seven things you may not know about me:

  1. I prefer dark chocolate.
  2. Sometimes I talk in my sleep.
  3. When I was completely overwhelmed with graduating from college (packing up my apartment, hosting my family, saying good-bye to my friends…) I made a dress.  When I was overwhelmed planning my first trip to Haiti, I coped with it by sewing a skirt.  Do I sense a (not-so-healthy) pattern here?  And what will I sew when I have 36 hours till I fly to Thailand and don’t have anything packed?
  4. One of my favorite books is Crime and Punishment.
  5. I hate chain letters.  And some part of this award felt like a chain letter, though I was honored to receive it.
  6. I can’t do the Rubik’s Cube.
  7. I love to eat breakfast but hate to make it.

So, in no particular order, here are the blogs I nominate (ones I read, enjoy, and find very versatile!):

Go check them out.  And thanks, Pulchra Doctrina!

3 thoughts on “An Award! Who Knew?

  1. Pingback: Our Curious Home » Blog Archive » Random Listyness – because I got an award

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.