Beating the February Blues: Day 24

Welcome to a month of ideas to beat the February Blues.

Day 24: Make a new friend.

image

This one isn’t easy.  A friend said, “You and my other friend should get together! You both home school!”  So I texted her friend to introduce myself.  I felt vulnerable and exposed, and honestly we didn’t hit it off as well as I had hoped.  The upshot is, I’m not as afraid to try again.  I even know who it’s going to be… she’s been on my radar for a year, and I’ve been too something (shy? nervous? busy? lazy?) to give her a call.

Is there someone you think might be a new friend?

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

