Kate’s New Year’s Resolutions

Kate Deming, medical student, wife and mom, made her New Year’s resolutions.

This year, I will:

  1. Wash my hands after every patient encounter.
  2. Stop whining about how tired I am.
  3. Call my sister.
  4. Stop rolling my eyes when I talk to my mother.
  5. Exercise at least once a month.
  6. Stay awake through a whole Disney movie.
  7. Fold the laundry on the bedroom floor.
  8. Remember my husband’s birthday and get up early to make him breakfast.
  9. Stop imagining I’m developing every illness I read about.
  10. Choose the perfect residency program that meets my needs, my husband’s needs, and my daughters’ needs.
  11. Finish medical school.
  12. Floss.

To see if Kate can maintain any of these resolutions past January 8th, check out The Match.

2 thoughts on “Kate’s New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Thank you for posting this! When you first released your book, it wasn’t yet available on iTunes, and since my phone is the only thing I have to read an ebook on, I had to wait. This post reminded me to go check again. I’m a few chapters in and enjoying it! Great job!!

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

