Little things I’m enjoying this week

I want to give a few recommendations for gifts I’ve received in the past few months. Perhaps you are looking for just the right gift for a runner or reader or music lover?

Blessed Quietness: A Collection Of Hymns, Spirituals And Carols

Chestnut’s jazz piano is just right.  This particular CD is old and a lovely blend of hymns and carols and Spirituals.

Product Details

The Undoing is another album for contemplation. Very personal, reflective music by Steffany Gretzinger.  Highly recommended.

(This is not my body.)

Saucony bullet capris (or shorts). Not knowing what to wear on my run used to keep me from getting out the door. No more! These capris have a small zippered pocket in back for keys and found money, and side pockets big enough for my phone or the gloves I want to lose after mile 2.

Old NavyOld NavyBurnout Tank(This isn’t me, either.)

Old Navy burn-out running tanks.   The fabric is oh-so-soft and the cut super-long, so I don’t have to worry about flashing unsuspecting neighbors with my stretch marks. Unless you live in Colorado, you probably won’t wear it till next spring, but it’s on sale.

Product Details(Nope. Still not me.)

Royal Robbins travel skirt.  I like this one so much I bought a second.  The best thing about it?  Pockets. Lots and lots of pockets.  I can carry everything I need without looking like Katy:

Product Details(A fabulous book but not my fashion advisor.)

Have you received a gift lately that has become your go-to item?

2 thoughts on “Little things I’m enjoying this week

  1. I’m going to have to look at that skirt. Heading to El Salvador for a couple days in February (for planning purposes with our church’s youth group leader), then for a week in JULY (HOT!) with the youth group. Looks like this could be just the right thing to take…

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

