In which I make excuses

We’re almost there, friends. We move in 10 days.

It’s close enough that we’re packing boxes (again).

Untitled

It’s close enough that I can use it for an excuse for all sorts of things.

  • Sorry, kids, I can’t make homemade bread this week.  We’re moving.
  • Sorry, but I’m not buying another ream of paper so you can print forty pieces of paper, we’re moving.
  • Sorry my bed’s not made, we’re moving.
  • No, you can’t buy that piece of plastic trash that will break in a week—we’re moving.

See?

Good photos may be hard to come by in the next two weeks, but I promise lots of photos of the new house once we’re in.  Thanks for all your prayers for no snow on February 6th.

3 thoughts on “In which I make excuses

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

