In Which I Got to Meet Connie Willis

Last week our public library had an author’s night with Connie Willis!  It’s been on my calendar for 2 months, and it was worth the wait.  What a wise, charming woman she is.

She began by talking about libraries: their importance in her life, Andrew Carnegie, and this charming All Things Considered series on libraries.  Then she talked about her own books and all sorts of other books and movies and TV shows that are inspiring her right now– I wrote down a whole list.  I managed not to sneak into her car to go home with her, and I came away inspired, humbled and challenged.  I’d say it was a perfect night.

Here are a few of my reviews of her books:

Doomsday Book

Blackout and All Clear

One thought on “In Which I Got to Meet Connie Willis

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

