Weekend Visit

How blessed we were this weekend to have Sam’s sister and niece visiting us!  The “point” of the visit was to take my niece to see Les Miserables while it was in town.  The show was amazing– definitely the highlight of the weekend.  But we also squeezed a bunch of other fun in, too.

IMG_3802

Like scrabble, and watching Harry Potter and a joint early birthday lunch for her and J.

IMG_3806

No bites yet on the house.  Keep praying, would you?  I don’t seem to be able to keep the house clean and attend to my own personal hygiene.

IMG_3804

And this week I have to run off everything I ate while they were here.

But it was a super-fun visit.  As an aside, this may have been the best Les Mis production I’ve seen (and I’ve seen quite a few).
IMG_3813

One thought on “Weekend Visit

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

