Grand Canyon Photos by the Hams

IMG_3719

I’m having that strange sensation of simultaneous acceleration and deceleration as we come back from vacation for one week of school.  It’s a little bit like the flutter I felt each time one of the children got too close to the edge at the Grand Canyon.

IMG_1134

Our schooling muscles atrophied a bit while we were gone.  We didn’t even crack our nature notebooks or the desert books I dragged 1800 miles with us.  (My continuing failure to be a consistent example in my own nature notebook is a great disappointment to me.)  We walked a lot; we listened to 24 hours of books on CD.  I’m going to count all that as school, knowing that this week while we’re “back at it” the school kids in our neighborhood are working hard at field day and returning textbooks and wiping down their desks.

IMG_3697

But last night was the piano recital, and tomorrow is the play, next week is SweetP’s dance recital (and dress rehearsal, etc.) and we have 3 different sets of houseguests coming in 3 weeks (hooray!).

IMG_1132

So you’ll excuse me if I accidentally hit the brakes when I’m supposed to be speeding up.

2 thoughts on “Grand Canyon Photos by the Hams

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

