Grateful: End of April

Happy May Day to you!

IMG_3421

I am so grateful for:

  • the spring’s first dinner-on-the-patio

IMG_3491

  • a feast with friends, and the laughter and joy in being with them again after a year’s absence

IMG_3511

  • tulips!

IMG_3514

  • softball at our homeschool group’s poetry picnic (go my team!)

IMG_3499

IMG_3496

  • three runs last week with my PRP
  • that my sister-in-law’s kidney stone passed
  • my lawn-mowing service

IMG_0287

  • a walk with my ten year-old, and all the thoughts he shared with me
  • J’s pedometer (it hooks to his handheld computer game somehow and gives him all sorts of positive reinforcement for walking a lot)
  • quiet mornings reading

IMG_3494

One thought on “Grateful: End of April

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

