Sunshine Blog Award

Christine at Our Curious Home nominated me for the Sunshine Award in blogging.  Somehow I missed it in  October, but January is a PERFECT time for a little sunshine, don’t you think?  Thanks, Christine!

Sunshine Award

I have to answer these 10 questions and then nominate some of my favorite bloggers to do the same.

  1. What is your favorite Christmas/Holiday movie?  My favorite is Little Women, though I love watching It’s a Wonderful Life with Sam becasue he loves it so much.  (See Auntie Leila’s post on the Mary Bailey effect.)
  2. What is your favorite flower?  I love daisies.  And this fall, friends gave us two big daisy plants they took out of their garden, so I’m looking forward to them this summer.
  3. What is your favorite (non-alcoholic) beverage?  Black tea.
  4. What is your passion?  Writing.
  5. What is your favorite time of year?  The beginning of each season.  Every time the seasons change, I am charmed.
  6. What is your favorite time of the day?  First thing in the morning, when everyone (except me!) is asleep, and the house is quiet and all mine.
  7. What is your favorite physical activity?  Running.  Though skiing is a close second.
  8. What is your favorite vacation?  A long one.
  9. What song is stuck in your head right now? Come Thou Fount
  10. What are you reading right now?  Yankee Stranger by Elswyth Thane and Eric Metaxas’s Bonhoeffer.

I nominate:

  1. Like Mother, Like Daughter
  2. La Strata Tostada
  3. Amongst Lovely Things
  4. Random Amanda

Thanks, Christine!

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

