First Week of Advent

IMG_0567
I prepped this lovely craft from Spell Out Loud for our church luncheon.  Then my two girls were sick, and I told them they had to stayt home with Sam.  Both were crushed.  (Sadly, I suspect this had more to do with missing the craft than missing the service.)

IMG_0565

In the end, Sam and the girls made the paper chains, and no one at church did.

IMG_0563

We also set up the creche on the mantle.  When I wasn’t looking, an unexpected wise men showed up.

IMG_2644

Our Christmas books have come out of hiding, and we’ve been enjoying How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Mr. Willowby’s Christmas Tree, Fancy Nancy’s Splendiferous Christmas, The Best Christmas Pageant Ever and The Night Before Christmas.  I found some new treasures on Better World Books, so I’m looking forward to their arrival.  Are there any I should put on my wish list?

4 thoughts on “First Week of Advent

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

