End of the Liturgical Year and a Book to Look for

Here are our Christ the King cupcakes from Sunday.  It’s one of my favorite celebrations, but we kept it at home this year, with Evening Prayer as a family, a Sabbath dinner, and these cupcakes.  We sang Crown Him with Many Crowns and Larry Hampton’s Hail to the King. 

IMG_0546

 I am so excited to share with you all one of the big projects I’ve been working on.  Jessica over at Homemaking Through the Church Year is the editor for a book of ideas and resources for celebrating the church year, coming out from Doulos Resources.  If you’ve followed this blog for any length of time, you know that the liturgical year has been a blessing to me and our family, and I have a chance to share a piece of that in this book.

It won’t be out for a while, but I was so happy to learn from a study of Ordinary Time, which is my chapter.

2 thoughts on “End of the Liturgical Year and a Book to Look for

  1. What a lovely celebration! That sounds like a wonderful book too. I have been trying to make our lives more focused on the liturgical year and finding your blog is a blessing to us 🙂

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

