While I was sleeping

My kids were very patient while I slept off the effects of my travels.  But one morning when I got up, I found this in my room:
IMG_0414

Lest you think this is my ORDINARY very messy bedroom, let me enlighten you: This is SweetP’s entire bedroom within my room.

IMG_0417

Apparently M did most of the heavy lifting. Since she was unsuccessful at dragging the entire dresser down the hallway, she brought just the drawers of clothes. All of them.

IMG_0416

And even the artwork in progress.

IMG_0415

My favorite touch is the vase of flowers on the windowsill.
What’s new at your house?

4 thoughts on “While I was sleeping

  1. Is that Sweet P herself under the covers on the window seat?

    K currently brings her stuffed pig, quilted pillow and comforter to my bed most mornings. It helps me get up and swim because there is barely room for me.

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

