Food in Thailand

I’m home!  Sonia has just a few more days of fun in Thailand.  It’s much easier to post (especially photos) from home, so today I’m going to show you more of what we ate.  It was all delicious… except for the “mouse sh*t” chiles which we so hot I thought I was going to pass out when I bit into one.  Anyway…

Pigeon eggs…
IMAG0118

Dragonfruit (which is white on the inside with tiny black seeds, like kiwi)
IMAG0116

Fish…
IMAG0115

The swirling red thing is some plastic tied to what looked like a stirring stick for a flask on a warmer. It swirled around to keep the flies off the meat. It did a pretty good job.
IMAG0113

Snacks…
IMAG0112

Noodles…
IMAG0111

Vegetables…
IMAG0108

Are you hungry yet? I am!

One thought on “Food in Thailand

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

