Grateful

I am so grateful for:

  • a good ER doctor who cared for Mandy this weekend.
  • chocolate covered strawberries.
  • anniversary roses.
  • quick relief from severe back pain– I was back to 80% by day 5.  (I think that’s a record for me.)
  • the prayers of the faithful, which avail much.
  • so many good wishes and prayers and support for my upcoming trip.
  • Gabs’s and Paul’s  wedding last weekend– a lovely, joyful event.  We have been blessed a handful of Labor Day weekend weddings over the years (as ours was) which remind us what we promised, and what we have received.
  • a smooth-ish transition back into school.  (O told me “I’m almost liking my math this year– almost!”

IMG_0303

IMG_0307

IMG_0317

IMG_0313

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

