A Day with Friends

IMG_1403

This month we had several days with friends– both friends who visited us, and friends we went to visit.  For whatever reason, I only have photos of the latter.

We went down to Colorado Springs (about an hour and a half drive) for the day.  While the kids did their own thing: played house, fed the chickens, built with Legos, played Life, wrote stories about imaginary worlds (and please know that I counted the story-writing as school!), my friend Ruth and I cooked (she) and knitted (I) and brainstormed and commiserated and laughed and cried over our own failures.  She fed me an amazing lunch, and then we took the kids for a hike.
IMG_1381

IMG_1383

IMG_1402
IMG_1400

IMG_1391

IMG_1387

IMG_1386

“One’s friends are that part of the human race with which one can be human.”  ~George Santayana

4 thoughts on “A Day with Friends

  1. Those pictures are amazing! How beautiful!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I can’t wait to read more of yours! (Going in my Google Reader!)

    – Rhonda (naptimenovelist.com)

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

