In Which I Finish the Red Sweater. Again.

IMG_7582

You’ll be thrilled to hear that the red sweater is done, and after this post you never have to hear about it again.

IMG_7570

Remember the red sweater?  It was my Knitting Olympics sweater.

The sweater that was so huge on me I finally frogged the whole thing and started over?

IMG_0290

That was really a low point for my knitting career, but I’m so glad I did it. Last month I was knitting at my friend Ruth’s house, and we spent a while looking at what I had left to knit (two sleeves and the button bands) and the wool I had left (three small balls) and weren’t sure I was going to make it. Happily, I found another two miniscule balls (like 8 rows of sleeve on each one– not much!) and just made it with scraps to spare. For a moment, I thought I was going to have to use the ends I trimmed (after weaving them in a bit) to finish the button band.

IMG_7580

But it fits well, and I love it, and I enjoyed the yarn as much the second time through as much as I did the first.
Do you have a Finished Object to show off?

9 thoughts on “In Which I Finish the Red Sweater. Again.

  1. P.S. The title of this post reminds me of A Room With a View. I watched it again the other night and fell in love all over again. 🙂 I’ll never forget you giving me the “blow-by-blow” the first time I visited your apartment in college. Love to you.

  2. P.P.S. Do I leave more comments on your posts when I have comps to study for? A good friend would never point out such a thing, I’m sure.

  3. Pingback: On the needles: more frogging | Learning As We Go

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

