{pretty, happy, funny, real}

This week I bring you Saturday’s Cherry-Picking Adventure at the Farm.

pretty: sour cherries fresh off the tree

IMG_7259

happy: a date with my O

IMG_0473

funny: “Mommy, there’s a rooster laying an egg in the sink.”  There are so many things wrong with that sentence…

IMG_0476

real: the cherry pie upon which I forgot to put the top crust

IMG_7262

 

Be sure to go check out all the {pretty, happy, funny, real} posts at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

10 thoughts on “{pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. Those cherries look SO good! Ours are late this year, and I am so ready for them! The hen in the sink? That is seriously funny! Did the hen actually lay an egg there? Great picture!

  2. I saw your thumbnail on Like Mother, Like daughter and I had to see the rest – so glad I did! Looks like a wonderful time. And the chicken in the sink will make me smile all day 🙂

  3. Pingback: Mid-July 2011 Photojournal « Learning As We Go

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

