Home Safe

Haiti from the air

Thanks for your prayers and wishes for a good trip.  I’m back and glad to be with my little ones.

from the wall of the dining hall at the base where we stayed

I was encouraged to see the progress made by the Haitian nurses in our treatment center.  Six months ago, the Haitian nurses I worked with had had no training in acute care medicine.  They have learned so much, and I was happy to be able to encourage them in how far they’ve come.  Likewise I saw more construction happening in Port-au-Prince and more families with food.

one patient's 90th liter of IV fluid

That said, the cholera epidemic is a tragedy happening under our very noses, and I see no end to it until Haiti achieves water security– something I take completely for granted here in the US.

Will you join me in praying for Haiti?

2 thoughts on “Home Safe

  1. Oh, I’m so glad to hear that you’re safely back! And I will join you in praying for Haiti. Are there any plans underway for how water security is to be achieved?

    btw, I should also let you know: my grandma reads my blog, and she’s an amazing prayer warrior – and she prayed for you the whole time you were gone. I’m sending her this link, because she was asking me how it went. 🙂

    • I’m not aware of the bigger plan and how it is developing. I know discussions are afoot, but something that big is going to take a long time. Thank you for praying and for including another prayer warrior in the circle.

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

