Early April Journal

Out my window: it’s still dark.  The moon is shrouded in cloud, but the birds have begun to sing.  I’m so grateful for birdsong.

In the house: lots of family sleeping.  Sam’s sister and her family are here, so the kids are playing hard and skipping rest time– hopefully they’ll sleep for awhile.

On my mind: my head and heart are full of the Resurrection.  I particularly love the story of Jesus’ appearing after a hard night’s fishing and making breakfast for the disciples on the beach.  What a kind God we have.  Justin Roberts has a truly lovely song about it, too, on his Why Not Sea Monsters disc, that’s running through my head.

On the school table: Jacques-Louis David.  Apparently he’s the only artist of whom Mike Venezia hasn’t written a biography.  Any ideas for me?

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

