Book Review: The Tree Book

Product Details

We’re enjoying Gina Ingoglia’s The Tree Book for Kids and their Grown-ups.  When it came, I was so excited I started reading it while the kids were asleep.

The first 30 pages are very readable text (in 2-page spreads) about different aspects of trees: bark, or photosynthesis, or fruit.  Then the rest of the book is an encyclopedia of trees– simultaneously basic and comprehensive.  I really like this book.  Now I want one like this on shrubs.  And wildflowers.  And birds.

One thought on “Book Review: The Tree Book

  1. weeds. I give them my own names, like hydra, dig one up and get three more in the same place weed…that annoying white one with exploding seed pods (M loves them of course, I will never get it out of the flowers)…

    How great you found a reference book that you can enjoy for fun reading!

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

