In Which a Boy Turns Seven

We celebrated O’s birthday this past week– it was a whirlwind!  We had a family dinner with a cake (the trial cake), his favorite soup (which I made differently than usual, to which he said, “I guess I only liked this soup when I was six.  Now that I’m seven, I don’t like it any more”) and gifts… and then we had his party with some friends over the weekend.

There was a Millenium Falcon cake.  (That’s right, nod along, just as if you knew that was the Millenium Falcon.)

We encouraged folks to wear costumes.

I was a prototypic bounty hunter.  The boys said, “Oh, you’re Zam Welsley.”  Of course I was. 

The girls were both Princess Leia.  Of course they were.

P.S.  Those aren’t the droids you’re looking for.

4 thoughts on “In Which a Boy Turns Seven

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

