Letter-writing Boxes

My children love to write letters.  They write them to each other, to their stuffed animals, to me, to their grandparents, to their friends.  They’re always wanting to mooch my stationary and stamps, and I’m always telling them, "Wait until I’ve finished…" 

So my friend Tamarin told me about the boxes she gave her sons.

She filled a box for each of them with stationary, their own return address labels, stamps, and a personal address book with the addresses of all their favorite correspondants.

I was planning to do this for my kids for St. Nicholas Day, but I was so excited about the idea I couldn’t wait.  So here is one of them:

Now, when I tell them, "Go write a letter", they have everything they need!

One thought on “Letter-writing Boxes

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

