A Sweater: Purple

Do you read Amanda Blake Soule’s blog?  Her daughter has been asking for a purple dress.  Well, we identify with that around here!

This is the sweater I mentioned.  Did I mention it’s purple?  It’s Swing Thing by Theresa Belville, and I’m knitting it in delicious Lamb’s Pride (85%wool/15%mohair).  You can see how the mohair gives it just a little bit of halo.

A purple halo.  For my girl.

One thought on “A Sweater: Purple

I love reading your comments! Thanks for visiting.

